West Sixth Brewing (Brewery & Taproom) Events

Tomorrow (Mar 20)

Experimental Beer at West Sixth - West Coast IPA (3:00 PM)

Thursday Mar 21

Cask Thursday at West Sixth - Belgian Blonde with Oranges Zest (3:00 PM)

Saturday Mar 23

West Sixth Turns 7 (11:00 AM)

-Specialty Beer Release -- TWO One-Off Can Releases! ANNOUNCING SOON
-Annual Homebrew Competition -- Come hang with our local home brewing community!

Sunday Mar 24

West Sixth Turns 7 (10:30 AM)

-Join us for our annual free Magic Shows for kids of all ages! We pack out the beer garden for two magic shows -- with free popcorn! Shows at 11am and 1pm. Come for either one and join us for kid-friendly specials at lunch! Come early to reserve a spot -- we’ll open at 10:30.

Monday Mar 25

West Sixth Turns 7 (7:00 PM)

-Trivia in the beer garden with our friends from Local Trivia Action at 7pm
-Big birthday prize packs for the winning teams!

Tuesday Mar 26

West Sixth Turns 7 (6:00 PM)

-Come join the Running Club tonight! Special Route that goes past the West Sixth Greenroom for a mid-run beer sample!

Wednesday Mar 27

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

West Sixth Turns 7 (6:00 PM)

-West Sixth Yoga at 6! Let’s pack out the Beer Garden!

Thursday Mar 28

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Local Mash! with West Sixth (6:00 PM)

Event Website
Your ticket includes a dish from each of these chefs, paired with a West Sixth Brew, and an awesome glass to take home. Plus some bread and sweets from our friends at Sunrise Bakery!
Our chefs this year:
Ouita Michel of Holly Hill Inn, Honeywood, Windy Corner, Wallace Station, Smithtown Seafood & Zim's!
Jonathan Serle of Lockbox
Johnny Shipley of County Club & Pearl's
Samantha Fore of Tuk Tuk Sri Lanken Bites
Jeffery Newman of Blue Door Smokehouse
Mark Jensen of middle fork kitchen bar
Mamadou Savané of Sav's Grill & West African Cuisine

West Sixth Turns 7 (6:00 PM)

-Local Mash -- A Beer & Food Event - Join us for our annual food and beer tasting event featuring some of Lexington’s Best Chefs!
- Tickets available soon -- Featuring bites around the brewery from 7 local chefs, paired with West Sixth Brews

Friday Mar 29

West Sixth Turns 7 (4:00 PM)

-Birthday Pre-Game Party starts at 4 - Join us for special tappings, beer cocktails, jumbo pints & more!
-Free Brewery Tour at 5pm

Saturday Mar 30

West Sixth Turns 7 (9:00 AM)

9am - Brewery opens for bottle line - Breakfast, Beers
10am - Bottle release in Barrel Room: Snake Cake, German Chocolate Snake Cake, & a third Snake variant to be announced
10am - Main Taproom doors open for 1st round of Anniversary pint glass giveaways -- Pint Glass giveaways at all bars
10am - Coffee Stout tapping, Cricket Press on-site with Anniversary Prints for sale!
12pm - Pennyrile Can tin sign giveaway in Barrel Room - Free for first 50!
1pm, 2pm & 4pm - Free Brewery Tours by our founders Brady Barlow, Ben Self, & Joe Kuosman
3pm - CrAzY Coffee Stout Bar -- Magic Beans Coffee Stout, Kentucky Coffee Stout, Mexican Mocha Coffee Stout, Tiramisu Magic Coffee Stout
3pm - Free Cupcakes from Sunrise Bakery & Pint Glass Giveaway
5pm - Snake Cake & German Chocolate Snake Cake draft tapping in the barrel room

Wednesday Apr 3

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Apr 4

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Apr 10

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Apr 11

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Apr 17

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Apr 18

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Apr 24

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Apr 25

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday May 1

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday May 2

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday May 8

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday May 9

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday May 15

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday May 16

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday May 22

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday May 23

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday May 29

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday May 30

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Jun 5

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Jun 6

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Jun 12

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Jun 13

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Jun 19

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Jun 20

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Wednesday Jun 26

Experimental Beer at West Sixth (3:00 PM)

Thursday Jun 27

Cask Thursday at West Sixth (3:00 PM)